## THE UNIVERSITY OF TENNESEE AT CHATTANOOGA

## Academic Standards and Scholarships Committee Annual Report 2016-2017

To: Dr. Joanie Sompayrac, President, Faculty Senate

From: Academic Standards and Scholarships Committee

Subject: Annual Report

Members: Manuel F. Santiago, Chair; Adams, Meredith (Callie) ESC, Barioli, Francesco MATH, Bumphus, Vic CRMJ, Dumas, Joe CPSC, Fayard, Dutch ACC, Khmelko, Irina POLS, Ledoan, Andrew MATH, Najberg, Andrew ENGL, McDonald, Susan OCTH, Sisworahardjo, Nur ENEE, St. Goar, Rebecca MUS, Thompson, Michael HIST, Greg O'Dea

Meeting Dates: February 22, 2017

During this academic year, the work of the Academic Standards Committee centered on the item below. The report of the meeting was sent to the Faculty Senate President

## February 22, 2017:

The committee convened in Grote Hall. The discussion focused on reviewing, discussing, and voting on the Brock Scholars selected by the Honors College Scholarship Committee. Dr. Greg O'Dea addressed the questions from the members highlighting the number of applicants, selection process, and selection criteria. The committee voted unanimously (11 aye, 0 nay, 0 abs) in favor of the awardees and selection process of the newest Brock Scholars.

Manuel F. Santiago

Manul & Santago

Chair